Hello and welcome! My name is Katerina. I live in Fleet, Hampshire with my husband, two daughters and a Cardigan Corgi. I grew up in St.Petersburg, Russia, and studied Psychology in San Diego, CA, before settling here in Fleet in 2012. 
I am a natural light portrait photographer offering fun and relaxed family and children sessions, very special female portraiture sessions, and straight-forward headshots & branding. I cover Hampshire, Berkshire and Surrey. 
I aim to create natural and flattering portraits, capturing emotions and details that reflect who you are. I am not a fan of forced poses and matchy-matchy outfits. Instead, I will try to make you play, laugh and do what you love. The sessions are relaxed and playful with no pressure to look at the camera or smile. My photographs are not for showing off today but for treasuring in years to come. 
I have been fascinated by photography since the age of 14. My parents gave me my first film camera and I joined a photography class: spending Monday evenings in the darkroom processing films (oh, the smell of chemicals!) and discussing our work from the week before. Since then I have always carried a camera with me, recording the fleeting moments of life.
After the birth of my children photography took on a new significance. Children change so fast: a blink - and the moment is gone forever. I want to capture as many such moments as I can before they have slipped away. I am fascinated by the world of childhood: its uninhibited emotions, simple joys and daily adventures. I am also interested in honest portrayal of family life, childhood and motherhood. Specifically, mothers themselves! I see all women as incredibly beautiful and amazing creatures (we can make humans after all!), and I try and show this beauty in my portraits.  
I studied at the British Academy of Photography and graduated with a Diploma of Photography in 2023. My studies focused on visual literacy (history of art, colour and composition theory and visual language of photography) and professional photography practices.
I like to read (lately, Agatha Christie) or listen to audiobooks while I walk the dog, bake apple pies and sourdough bread, roast sausages on the bonfire, play boardgames, wear rich colours and corduroy trousers, drink numerous cups of tea daily, go on hikes as often as we can, travel and explore the world with my girls - be it in nature or in museums, close to home or far away. 
Back to Top